Any good Clojure tutorials/courses online?

Hi All,

I am new to this Clojure Forum/community, an experienced Java programmer.
At my work we are planning to use Clojure as backend programming language for one of our projects.
It would be great if anyone can help with finding good online tutorials/courses to learn Clojure basics, which includes web development project as well.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
Vikas

3 Likes

Guides on clojure.org and Reference materials are very good.

Eric Normand has a lot of high-quality courses on various aspects of the language and

I also like and recommend books to learn Clojure, e.g.

See also How do I learn the language? on the Clojure website.

Lastly, Clojurians slack is an excellent place to ask questions (including how to learn the language).

4 Likes

Firstly thanks @jumar for replaying to my post with all the links and materials.

I think “Web Development with Clojure” is exactly what I was looking for.
I am kind of learner who learns from video tutorials/courses. Although Eric Normand video courses looks promising, but its paid and expensive!
I have joined the Clojurians, and the people in the community are amazing.

Cheers,
VIk

About Eric’s courses:

Although Eric Normand video courses looks promising, but its paid and expensive!

He used to offer 40% discount for people from specific countries.
If it’s still expensive to you, maybe you can even get it for free for a limited amount of time if you wrote him an email.

But either case, if you plan to engage in learning Clojure very soon, I think it’s well worth to pay a couple of months.

2 Likes