Beginner - am I doing "reloadable" correctly?

After reading lots of blog posts and Github source code, I’ve started trying out Clojure. I didn’t get much further than a single HTTP server saying “Hello” before running into lots of little questions/issues.

Current level of experience:

• My day job is Java/C#, have used F#
  • I’ve played around with Scala, ScalaJS and Elm, but haven’t made any complete applications in them
  • I have used and do like React. I can use but really don’t like Webpack and the other JS-based dev tools.

Project
I’ve been using Boot, since I can reload the project file with (load-file "build.boot") without leaving the REPL.
This works until I use (boot (watch) ...)- even though it says “Starting file watcher (Ctrl+C to quit)”, neither Ctrl+C or Ctrl+D do anything. Outside a task, the REPL does respond to both. (Ctrl+C: boot.user=>, Ctrl+D: “Bye”/quit)
I’m on Windows 10 - Powershell, Cmd, Git Bash and VSCode’s terminal all do the same thing.

• How do I get back to the REPL from here properly?
  • I noticed multiple cached copies of the “fileset” in .boot/cache/tmp that aren’t being cleaned up - it’s already at 400MB for my first two test projects. Can I put these somewhere else or make sure it gets cleaned up? I don’t really want to be spending SSD space on that.
  • Should I be using Lein instead? Does it have a “reload the project file” command?

Frontend
I got boot-reload working. The incremental compile cycle is slightly over 1 second, even for a single line of reagent rendering “Hello” - it’s usable, but not significantly better than the JS hot-loading tools.
When I added a second entry point .cljs.edn for Devcards, the cycle time doubled - there’s an entire second copy of reagent, goog, etc in target/public/devcards.out.

• Is there a way to share that output for both entry points or use CDN <script>s instead?