Don't quite understand rules for namespacing keywords

I’m a Clojure beginner (coming from Python and Rust) trying to figure out the mental model for when and how keywords should be namespaced.

tl;dr

It seems like there’s a lot of different concerns to take into account, and since I have no experience in the Clojure ecosystem I’m not sure about the idioms or best practices. So, my questions:

• When would I use a namespaced keyword instead of a bare keyword?
  • When would I use a namespaced keyword vs. a fully qualified keyword?
  • What forms of keywords should my specs accept?

I recognize that there probably aren’t strict rules or a clear cut answer, but I’d like to hear general thoughts from experienced Clojurists. Which concerns are valid, but don’t come up in practice? What works most of the time, but will cause trouble down the line?

Examples to think about

When I refer to a keyword, I’ve seen essentially three different options: (1) a bare keyword, (2) a keyword namespaced by the entity being modeled, and (3) a keyword with a fully qualified namespace.

:foo
:entity/foo
:com.zmitchell.lib/foo

I can see why you would want to namespace a keyword, the canonical example being two keywords that have the same name, but different semantics (:id in the example below):

(def user {:id 0 :username "zmitchell"})
(def employer {:id 14 :address "The Moon"})

You don’t want to accidentally accept a user id when you’re asking for an employer id. That said, I see bare keywords all over the place in posts, articles, etc, so I’m not sure if they’re actually avoided in practice.

I haven’t done much actual programming with Clojure yet, but I assume that the fully qualified keywords serve a similar purpose e.g. preventing two different users from different namespaces from conflicting with one another.

In one of the examples of the spec guide there is a ::keys, which doesn’t make sense to me.

(defn run-query [service query]