Is this proper coding style for a Clojure function?

I’m a beginner and I’m wondering how to write a function in the proper Clojure style. Somehow I ended up writing a function that is basically one let statement with a long chain of bindings and then a single expression. From a coding style standpoint, is there a better way to structure such a function?

(s/defn read-kg-json-file-and-construct-indexed-kg :- type-kg-with-indexes
  [json-kg-filename :- String]

(let
      [json-kg (json/read-str (slurp json-kg-filename))
       build-map-keys (map :k (keys type-json-kg-build-map))
       edge-map-keys (map :k (keys type-json-kg-edge-map))
       convert-map-to-edge-record (make-convert-map-to-edge-record edge-map-keys)
       convert-map-to-build-record (make-convert-map-to-build-record build-map-keys)
       kg-nodes (into [] (map map-to-node-record (json-kg "nodes")))
       kg-build (convert-map-to-build-record (json-kg "build"))
       construct-node-index (make-func-construct-index kg-nodes)
       node-indexes-map (make-indexes-map node-indexes-functions construct-node-index)
       node-index-curie (node-indexes-map :id)
       kg-edges (json-edges-to-edge-record-vector (json-kg "edges") convert-map-to-edge-record node-index-curie)
       construct-edge-index (make-func-construct-index kg-edges)
       edge-indexes-map (make-indexes-map edge-indexes-functions construct-edge-index)
       kg-neighbors-list (map make-edge-map-from-vector
                              (map conj
                                   (map make-vector-from-edge-map kg-edges)
                                   (range (count kg-edges))))
       kg-neighbors-in (group-by :object kg-neighbors-list)
       kg-neighbors-out (group-by :subject kg-neighbors-list)
       neighbors  {:in kg-neighbors-in
                   :out kg-neighbors-out
                   :both (merge-with into kg-neighbors-out kg-neighbors-in)}]

{:build kg-build
   :nodes kg-nodes
   :edges kg-edges