Library stack for isomorphic webapp? These decisions make me feel at sea

I have a question about how to write isomorphic web apps in Clojure. I want to make sure I start with a fairly well-fitting stack so I don’t end up in the situation I’m in with my big Angular app, 30kloc without a centralized state management solution. What I’d like is a system by which I write the majority of my app in CLJC files, so that if a user is using a browser that supports JavaScript, they’re served an SPA (PWA) with offline capabilities, but if they want, they can turn off JS and still get served a functioning website. I have extensive experience making complex mobile PWAs in Angular/Ionic and know Clojure, but have little experience with a complex web stack, so guidance and explanation would be greatly appreciated. I’ve read and worked through Yogthos’s book on Web Dev in Clojure, but that stack relies on a lot of REST norms and assumes relational databases. Because this is a new project, I’d really like this to be pure Clojure with a Datomic database as a back-end. Or, if it’s simpler, something like it. I like simple and composable things I can learn in parts, abstract complexity, then forget about implementation details. Ideally the data model would be isomorphic on the server and client, and normalized.

The scope of the project is a kind of academic note-taking system that will eventually work offline. It’s kind of like how Datomic works with facts, but for writing academic nonfiction. (Think of a zettelkasten that a 12 year old could use.)