My little story of "What do beginners struggle with?"

It’s a follow-up to this thread What do beginners struggle with?
This story wouldn’t be written without the great help of @PEZ - thank you very much!

I’m a 26-year-old female software engineer. I spent half a year in my current company, writing both Clojure and ClojureScript and fighting with React Native and Android. Before that, I spent 2 years learning half-time. My first job was a freelance project for a Canadian Company. I was using HTML, Sass, and touching pieces of Angular.js. Other than that, I used JavaScript and Python.

I decided to check out Clojure because I was learning JavaScript, struggling with all the quirks and I asked my partner (who was and still is a Clojure Developer) - “why didn’t you tell me to learn Clojure if it is so great?”. He said that it’s not a Junior-friendly language and that there are not many Junior-level resources or jobs out there. But I’ve decided to try it despite all that. I installed Visual Studio Code - I’ve heard that this is the best editor for Clojure, mostly because of the Calva integration.