Trying to pass an argument to a Clojure program

Hi,

I’m just starting to learn Clojure. Most of my (limited) programming experience is in shell scripting. In trying to write something that will calculate factor pairs, I came across this:

https://gist.github.com/ecmendenhall/5970568
http://ecmendenhall.github.io/blog/

To incorporate that code, I did lein new app factorpairs and edited factorpairs/src/factorpairs/core.clj to look like so:

(ns factorpairs.core
  (:gen-class)
  (:use [clojure.core.logic :refer :all])
  (:use [clojure.core.logic.fd :refer [in interval eq]]))

(defn factor-pairs [number]
  (run* [pair]
		(fresh [factor1 factor2]
			   (in factor1 factor2 (interval 2 number))
			   (eq (= number (* factor1 factor2)))
			   (== pair [factor1 factor2]))))

(defn -main [x]
  (println (factor-pairs x)))

Also edited factorpairs/project.clj to be:

(defproject factorpairs "0.1.0-SNAPSHOT"
  :description "FIXME: write description"
  :url "http://example.com/FIXME"
  :license {:name "EPL-2.0 OR GPL-2.0-or-later WITH Classpath-exception-2.0"
			:url "https://www.eclipse.org/legal/epl-2.0/"}
  :dependencies [[org.clojure/clojure "1.11.1"]
				 [org.clojure/core.logic "1.0.1"]]
  :repl-options {:init-ns factorpairs.core}
  :main factorpairs.core)

But when I try get the factors for a number, say 40:

lein run 40

I see the following:

WARNING: == already refers to: #'clojure.core/== in namespace: factorpairs.core, being replaced by: #'clojure.core.logic/== Execution error (ClassCastException) at clojure.core.logic.fd/interval (fd.clj:372).class java.lang.String cannot be cast to class java.lang.Number (java.lang.String and java.lang.Number are in module java.base of loader 'bootstrap')

If I edit -main to place the number I wish to factor directly like so:

(defn -main []
  (println (factor-pairs 40)))

and do

lein run

It kinda works:

WARNING: == already refers to: #'clojure.core/== in namespace: factorpairs.core, being replaced by: #'clojure.core.logic/==